COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Fremantle Prison YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Fremantle Prison YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2124 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location and size. Poor staff attitude and very rarely cleaned
50%
Nico G 03/05/2021
Extremely dirty, plus the staff was super agressive with everybody. I don't recommand this hostel at all.
30%
Fabien L 26/04/2021
Wasn’t told about wifi
98%
Cathy H 17/04/2021
Was good but considering I only had small plastic containers 10cmx20cm, need more fridges as they were packed. No toilet paper in room 113 toilet
88%
Michelle K 16/04/2021
Love it and took my 2 girls ages 6 and 7 both are still talkin about the prison x we had a own room double bed and bunk beds and own bathroom xx was a 8 minute walk to time zone shops and about 11 minutes to the big wheel and big park xx Craig was amazing and so helpful when we arrived I’ve seen some bad reviews but honestly where we stayed and our room was so good and so refreshing to read bad reviews and go and have a wonderful stay xx thank u and we will be back again xx
100%
Sarah T 15/04/2021
Great way to experience the Prison the accommodation and facilities were kept clean and it was not loud making sleeping easy friendly staff can not fault the place we enjoyed our stay and will return
98%
Robyn S 11/04/2021
Always happy to stay at this location when needing accommodation in Fremantle. The location is ideal and it’s a great use of the old Fremantle prison.
100%
Lynden G 02/04/2021
Absolutely brilliant
100%
Robin A 28/03/2021
Was a good experience.
98%
Leida C 28/03/2021
Great place! Comfy and clean rooms. Staff is super friendly despite being extremely busy.
100%
John H 23/03/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
80%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.