COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2142 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Highly recommend. Cleanest backpackers I’ve stayed in, nice layout and great staff. Thanks Debi!
95%
Bethany B 19/01/2021
Lovely friendly and caring owners, exceptional level cleanliness. The owners have big hearts
100%
Tricia D 17/01/2021
Really enjoyed our stay here, great recommendations from staff for eating and activities
100%
Fiona S 15/01/2021
Great central location with friendly staff and cheap rooms. Great facilities with heaps on offer.
100%
Trent M 14/01/2021
Was fantastic loved it. Debi and Rob are always up for a laugh and a chat. Would definitely stay here again. Going to miss them
100%
Shania H 14/01/2021
I can't use words, it was five star. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for accommodation. The staff and facilities were I'm pecable. A must try.
100%
Vernon H 12/01/2021
Lovely people and very very clean
98%
Shanae O 10/01/2021
The hostel was one of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in!! The facilities are well maintained and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.
100%
Fraser R 10/01/2021
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. The hostess Debbie was very helpful. The lockers in dormitory 2 are a decent size. Air - con functioned well. Happy to recommend.
100%
Graham W 09/01/2021
10/10 !!!! Absolutley impeccably clean, quiet, Host was amazing and welcoming , went out of their way to accommodate myself and my daughter at the last minute. Dorm and facilites were super comfortable, modern and spotless, guests were friendly and very considerate. Walkng distance to cafes, pubs and foreshore. Large kitchen , even though we didnt utilise this. Would highly recomend. :)
100%
Mandy M 08/01/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL