Some hostels are temporarily closed and reception hours may vary due to current circumstances - please check individual hostels when booking.

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2071 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was my first experience in a hostel and was much affected by the corona virus restrictions, which meant the social experience of which I had heard so much was hugely reduced.
98%
Joy V 26/03/2020
Loved it, Very clean, very nice ownership and lovely family
100%
Frederick F 23/03/2020
An outstanding hostel in every way.
100%
Shirley R 18/03/2020
Everyone was very nice. Specially Deb she is a nice human with some strict rules but yes to maintain it clean and tidy, rules need to be there. All over it’s a best experience!
100%
Chandrakanth P 15/03/2020
Not bad room very clean
80%
Gino P 15/03/2020
Very kindly and friendly
95%
Matteo A 08/03/2020
Everything was good except we didn’t have hot water in our room.
92%
Taylah K 23/02/2020
I enjoyed my stay here. Very clean and friendly staff! Great location if you are wanting to walk into town!
98%
Katelyn W 21/02/2020
Literally the cleanest most ship-shape place i've stayed. Qudos to the staff.
100%
Robert M 19/02/2020
It couldn’t have been better! Great facilities and very friendly staff. Great advices and tips to enjoy the most of Port Lincoln. Thanks Mum
100%
Luiz G 02/02/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL