COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2175 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Wonderful
100%
Louise H 14/04/2021
Great hostel, we really enjoyed our stay. It’s possibly the cleanest, best run hostel I have ever stayed in. The facilities are fantastic, with plenty of common spaces and a top class kitchen. 5/5 for cleanliness. The owners are unbelievably helpful in providing tips on how to best enjoy your time in PL, arranging transport to/from the airport and providing recommendations on food/activities/travel itineraries etc. Would highly recommend!
100%
Niall C 07/04/2021
Excellent set up, fantastic facilities, Debi and Robert are very welcoming and extremely accommodating.
100%
David M 21/03/2021
Fantastic place, clean, friendly, great common tv room, amazing clean kitchen that is huge with numerous sinks and burners and loads of counter tops to prepare food. Really nice place. Deb and Rob fantastic people.
92%
Gary A 13/03/2021
Great, clean quiet and well equipped hostel. Super friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommended
100%
Kevin H 12/03/2021
Loved staying at Port Lincoln YHA! Felt safe and comfortable. Great facilities! Amazing set up with everything you could need. Debi and Robert were so friendly. Debi is 20 out of 10 for being such a fantastic host! She went out of her way for all her guests. Really appreciated everything she did for us. Will hopefully be back to stay another time, definitely recommend! Thank you, Lauren
100%
Lauren H 08/03/2021
Great facility, hosts are really friendly and very accommodating! Would definitely stay again.
100%
Toni P 07/03/2021
Debi was great! There wasn’t anything we were deprived of, bar the sharks.... I even thought Debi might have some up her sleeve to send out during our cage dive. Many thanks
92%
Jonathan P 07/03/2021
Best hostel to live in port lincoln
100%
Khurram N 06/03/2021
Exceeded our expectations and positively changed our assumptions of what staying at a YHA offers. It’s a very well set up place with exceptional facilities and great manager’s house were very thoughtful and provided helpful guidance on how to get the best from our two day stay. Highly recommend the place. We will be back.
100%
Dennis K 05/03/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
100%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.