Limited Accommodation Available - Private Rooms Only. Temporary closures & changes to reception hours are in place, check when booking.

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7538 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I always use YHA hostel whenever I'm traveling. They always offer a good service that every backpacker need.
98%
Wendy W 30/03/2020
As always, a great place to stay; I just observed that the rooms were not vacuumed or properly cleaned daily except emptying of bins only.
98%
Joas T 28/03/2020
good
98%
Romain V 26/03/2020
This is one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had from all my travels in Australia and Europe and I have stayed many times as the staff is super sweet and the place is always clean and has a nice vibe.
100%
Lyle C 26/03/2020
The place was great! Staff were friendly and helpful and it was clean!
100%
Karla M 22/03/2020
Rooms with safe one extra light to each bed big sharing living room good kitchen with lots of space and clean really like that YHA takes part to charity events and collaborates with locals who need help
95%
Elena P 22/03/2020
I highly recommend this place! So clean, friendly staff, great atmosphere and comfortable beds. The location is A1.
100%
Sal E 20/03/2020
the best cost-effective hostel you'll find in the city
100%
Alfredo G 20/03/2020
Great location in the city. Handy to north/south tram, Coles & the Central Market
100%
Roger S 19/03/2020
I liked it very much
92%
Sandeep K 17/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL