COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7693 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The hostel itself was fine & in a decent location. Pros: We booked a 4 bed dorm & had it to ourselves for 3 nights. It was relatively clean & I felt very safe there. Cons: The bed was squeaky so every time I turned I woke myself up. There was no breakfast provided even though the website stated there was & no one mentioned to tell us this until I enquired about it after booking. Parking cost $12 a day. I think due to this a decrease in cost if staying LT would be fair (we paid $82 a night). 3/5.
68%
Georgia J 11/04/2021
the best location you can ask for in Adelaide ! good atmosphere :)
92%
Maria M 07/04/2021
you really can't beat this place for value, convenience and ease. my go to place for all trips to Adelaide :-)
100%
Rebecca B 05/04/2021
very friendly people. close to the city. comfy bed
78%
Scott T 25/03/2021
Great wholesome Hostel experience, lots of space and big kitchen Thank you Anne for such a great stay keeping everything open
98%
Jacky C 23/03/2021
Location was excellent but bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Reception staff were excellent. I was lucky to get my own room for my entire stay which was 6 nights. Rooms were huge. Lots of power points but none near the beds.
90%
Chantelle C 21/03/2021
this is the most comfortable hostel i ever been to. i love how friendly the staffs are in this hostel. the environment is so welcoming. rooms are clean and well facilitated.
100%
Sonu P 19/03/2021
Everything all good, I love this hotel Thank you for take care of me
100%
Sirisophaphorn S 17/03/2021
Have stayed in 7 YHA since June 2020, and Adelaide YHA is the best one so far. Will definitely stay there again.
100%
Hua L 13/03/2021
When I booked the photo showed a cozy, nice room with balcony. Well for $110 I got the last room somewhere in a corridor, located next to a some sort of decking where people hang and furniture is stored. The room was filthy, stank like cigarette smoke and fingerprints everywhere on mirror and walls, food crumbs all behind the bed head. Reception couldn't give me another room so I stayed in that one. Had the fan on all night as even after spraying parfum it stank. NEVER AGAIN! TOTALLY OVERPRICED!
45%
Lena B 13/03/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.