COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7733 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very central to city, welcoming and informative reception.
95%
Shafaat H 14/05/2021
Convenient hostel to central Adelaide. Rooms and linen clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
80%
Helen B 14/05/2021
pros-cheap convenient place to stay cons-doors slamming from toilet s and rooms all night plus rubbish truck very loud early Monday morning.
78%
Todd S 12/05/2021
So far so good ,
90%
Mary R 12/05/2021
Great. Have stayed at the Adelaide YHA in Light Square a few times in the past and can't wait to stay there again on my next visit to Adelaide, which I hope will be sooner rather than later.
100%
Noreen P 10/05/2021
Great staff , great accomadation
98%
Joanne O 10/05/2021
This is now my 2nd stay at your Hostel. On both occasions I have enjoyed a very peaceful, quiet & relaxing overnight stay. Extremely Highly Recomended.
100%
Peter H 09/05/2021
Friendly and welcoming staff, always willing to assist us. Located central to city centre. Clean rooms. Amenable and comfortable public areas.. Good value for money. My second visit to YHA Adelaide and will be back. Love the historic photos around the place.
100%
Claire H 09/05/2021
.Wonderful !
100%
Chanchal F 08/05/2021
Would not stay anywhere else in Adelaide simple as that 👍👏😀
100%
Paul L 07/05/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.