COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7640 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I have stayed at the hostel many times and as an older person have found no age discrimination, people staying generally well behaved.
100%
Kym B 19/01/2021
Best backpackers/hostel in Adelaide!!!
100%
Grace M 17/01/2021
All of staff are very very good service
100%
Sirisophaphorn S 13/01/2021
Highly recommended place to stay. Great staff, good communal space to eat, cook and hangout. There's also a few quiet rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there at Yha Central Adelaide
100%
Adrian L 11/01/2021
Awesome!! Stayed with my family!!Definitely recommend!!
100%
Pedda B 07/01/2021
Will be back speak volume!
100%
Veronica C 05/01/2021
My new favorite place for my group rather than costly airbnb. The atmosphere in the common area was second to none. The fellows were extremely friendly and I have new friends! Defo gonna stay again in YHA in other cities!
100%
Hoang V 05/01/2021
Such a great place and fantastic value for the facilities and location. Definitely my number one stay spot for Adelaide trips :-)
98%
Rebecca B 05/01/2021
I was in Adelaide for just 7 days and all the whole hostel' staff was AMAZING. Such a good souls, full of advices, places to see and good food to eat. Will was key for planning my week here and I have to say that without him I'm pretty sure I wouldnt have enjoyed the city and around as much as I have. I'm defo recommending this hostel to all my friends. They've gained my loyalty :)
98%
Marta A 23/12/2020
Ben here a number of times. Nothing changes. Staff are fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Facilities are great & the place is excellent value for money.
100%
Bruce C 23/12/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL