타운스빌 YHA - TOWNSVILLE YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

고객 후기:타운스빌 YHA - TOWNSVILLE YHA

여행자들의 생각
Reviews (941 guests have reviewed this hostel)
리뷰 보기, 작성자:
I had a couple of issues but the staff were great and helped me out. I do have a comment that would incorporate all the rooms the air conditioning system was shocking the 2 rooms I stayed in were so hot the air con did not work to the best of its ability even when I had the remote control was unable to change anything when you have 5 people in a small room like that it gets hot so I would recommend you look at changing this and it is just not me ask other people about the air con
95%
Pauline T 02/06/2019
rooms are nicely decorated and the pool area is pretty cool but the kitchen and communal areas aren't to the usual YHA standard. Lack of bowls, cups, plates and cutlery made it nearly impossible to cook. Not a huge fan of the accomadation being poolside - quite noisy at times. No recycling facilities in the kitchen. Had to give a 100 dollar bond on checkin which was not ideal. Overall not consistent with YHA standards. Disappointing given rooms and bathrooms are quite nice.
65%
Rachael Anne W 30/05/2019
Clean and comfortable, close to everything. Would definitely return and recommend.
100%
Sue B 29/05/2019
Absolutely amazing hostel!! Great location, perfect rooms and the pool is just awesome, really enjoyed my stay!
100%
Anna H 29/05/2019
We enjoyed our stay here, it was basic but all that you need for a couple nights stay. I wouldn't recommend it for a longer than 2 nights stay because the kitchen is pretty basic and the music playing in the pool/central area can start to bother you.
88%
Fiona G 29/05/2019
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, clean rooms, central location, close to the ferry and bus station.
95%
Isa 27/05/2019
I have stayed here 4 times and have never been disappointed.Excellent accommodation, social venue and terrific food!👍👍👍👍👍👍
100%
Delia W 25/05/2019
Great Hostel, more like a Hotel!
100%
Michael J 23/05/2019
With my first night being a Saturday, didn’t realise the room would be next to the bar with the clean up after going on past 1am
85%
Al 22/05/2019
this Hostel was clean, modern, nicely decorated and we enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were a little small for the amount of baggage everyone had but they had the benefit of an en-suite. I did not try any of the food but I was travelling with a vegetarian for which there was one option on the menu, so we went elsewhere. We couldn’t get the WiFi to work in the rooms or common areas as the signal was too weak. I would stay here again if I was back in Townsville
82%
Laura S 22/05/2019

Hostel Rating 평가 방법 안내

고객 후기 ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

평점 기준 가리기

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL