COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

What travellers think
Reviews (2607 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Tropical Motel YHA Hostel with a clean swimming pool,hammocks,etc and located a short walk to closest seaside there in the Coolangatta area and approx 3 minutes drive to Currumbin Sanctuary and approx 3 minutes drive to downtown Coolangatta main seaside area.
100%
Christina C 13/10/2020
Staff were amazing!
98%
Berney S 12/10/2020
Close to the beach, clean & well priced!
95%
Alex F 15/09/2020
Everything was great the price the stat the sleep
100%
Aaron T 14/08/2020
Great hostel, really friendly staff, awesome kitchen. Not near a lot of bars and pubs so pretty chill and quiet
95%
Grace H 13/08/2020
Close to airport. Very basic staff great serviced my needs short stop over thank you
85%
Neil L 16/03/2020
A walking distance from the airport, perfect for when you have a early flight in the morning.
90%
Andrea D 13/03/2020
This was my first time I’d ever stayed at a YHA...In particular Ebonie was extremely helpful, reliable and honest. Check-in was great, the girls were very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable bed, it was quiet so I had a good sleep! I checked out before 8am so I didn’t get to see any staff, I left keys at reception. Overall I was impressed and would recommend!
90%
Jon G 08/03/2020
ya i'm enjoying stay here, staff really nice & friendly
88%
Mohd I 04/03/2020
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Had issue with a guest harassing me and felt extremely uncomfortable being there. Stayed 1 night. Cigarette smoke travels all throughout much of the time.
55%
Liran S 02/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
76%
Condition of facilities
70%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
83%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL