COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

What travellers think
Reviews (2652 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Clean, friendly, accessible. Walking distance from airport
100%
arielle g 13/04/2021
One of the best I've been in.
100%
Bruce C 11/04/2021
It's a nice place with a chilled out atmosphere. Staff are friendly and happy to chat about stuff to do around gold coast. The location is a bit off and away from surfers paradise - where the action is at! But not too bad, considering one could take a quick 30 min bus ride to the city. Having own car is recommended.
85%
Oshin J 04/04/2021
Wifi is good but drops out sometimes otherwise great place to stay
100%
Ethan H 04/04/2021
Too expensive for what it is. All guitare's cord broken, same for the pool table, smelly sofa inside.
52%
Julie L 04/04/2021
Great spot if you are wanting to hit the waves or be close to the airport for your flight. All the staff were incredibly friendly. It had a fun/social atmosphere and there’s even a dog around sometimes.
100%
Spencer E 20/03/2021
Amazing place to stay, great vibe, great staff and a place to actually get some sleep. Can’t fault it
100%
Belinda L 20/03/2021
Feels a bit run down and old compared to other hostels I have stayed at.
75%
Michael W 15/03/2021
Relaxed atmosphere, good location and great value for money. Loved the pool area and lounge areas
90%
Judith T 12/03/2021
Friendly staff, good location, comfortable facilities & super clean! Hope to come back soon :)
100%
Vicky D 28/02/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
95%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.