COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

What travellers think
Reviews (2625 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great spot and freindly staff. Enjoyed my stay.
95%
Damien P 20/01/2021
i found the stay excellent , slept all night , friendly staff and would recommend to my friends as a AAA standard . ian ellis
100%
Ian E 18/01/2021
Wonderful vibes and amazing people!
100%
Alia B 15/01/2021
Very nice place ! Clean and lots of things to do, great for kids too ! Super friendly and helpful staff !!!
100%
Roswitha P 08/01/2021
Some of the facilities like the showers are less than expected.. not much space no shower curtain.. compared to other yha s I have stayed at but otherwise all good
82%
Elizabeth T 07/01/2021
I am female 70 year old traveller and felt safe .
80%
Denise W 09/12/2020
Very friendly and helpful staff with great local information. But some guests thought it was ok to talk loud out the back after 10pm quiet time and not clean up after themselves like water on the floor and toilet after a shower and whiskers in the basin after shaving.
92%
Kenneth V 13/11/2020
Tropical Motel YHA Hostel with a clean swimming pool,hammocks,etc and located a short walk to closest seaside there in the Coolangatta area and approx 3 minutes drive to Currumbin Sanctuary and approx 3 minutes drive to downtown Coolangatta main seaside area.
100%
Christina C 13/10/2020
Staff were amazing!
98%
Berney S 12/10/2020
Close to the beach, clean & well priced!
95%
Alex F 15/09/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL