스트라드브로크 아일랜드 YHA (만타 롯지 YHA) - STRADBROKE ISLAND

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

고객 후기:스트라드브로크 아일랜드 YHA (만타 롯지 YHA) - STRADBROKE ISLAND

여행자들의 생각
Reviews (485 guests have reviewed this hostel)
리뷰 보기, 작성자:
I loved it. It is situated 2 minutes from the beach, shops a local bustop. Staff are friendly. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. FANTASTIC :)
100%
Jacquie B 03/06/2019
This is a small facility, quiet, but very beautiful. I loved it.
98%
David H 28/05/2019
Great location and staff very helpful, its a dive center too, and beach access 2 minutes away. Nice sunsets and great beach and bush walks. It was off season so no crowds or parties nearby. Not much around as far as shops but a few just up the road. If coming from brisbane airport or downtown via public transport, train bus and ferry, figure a couple hours at least to get here, but not difficult.
100%
David W 28/05/2019
Adequate rooms, private. Great kitchen. Great sunset a quick walk down the beach. Purchased WiFi password didn’t work.
100%
John M 02/05/2019
The hostel had some great features like a pool table and ping pong table and a TV room, which made it easy to interact with other guests. However the facilities are tired and the beds and pillows really uncomfortable. If you're staying in a dorm it's probably quite good value for money and if you're looking for a full backpacker experience then this would be a great choice.
75%
Claire M 24/04/2019
The weather when I visited Stradbroke was terrible, which is unusual. However the hostel is ideal if you're into diving or want to learn. It's right on the beach and next door to a dive centre. It's situated a little bit away from many of the few shops and restaurants on the island but they have cycles for hire and the staff are, as always, super friendly and helpful. Pip has nice blue eyes!
90%
Jonathon r 04/04/2019
Fantastic stay here on Stradbroke Island, only a few steps to the beach! Could not fault the professional and friendly staff, fantastic experience!
100%
Hannah C 11/01/2019
Manta Lodge is an affordable place to get away for a couple of nights at Straddie travelling on my own. It felt friendly, safe, comfortable. Love the proximity to the beach and the sound of the surf from rooms. The reception staff gave great advice on what to see and do, including where to see wildlife. I saw two koalas!
80%
Mary B 28/12/2018
Kitchen has some bugs but I would wash shared cutlery and crockery before use anyway. Love the spray bottle for the dish liquid. Brown lake is amazing. Bring lots of towels. It gets wet and they are hard to dry. Showers are awesome. Huge amounts of hot water. BYO food to the island, pack it in boxes. Get those cute little diagonally cut boxes from bunnings because they are easy to fit in share fridge. Also BYO alcohol in an eski because island booze is expensive. Bring easy food to cook.
72%
Felicia W 06/12/2018
This was my second time that I stayed at Manta lodge and loved it. Great location right next to the bus stop but most importantly right next to the beach. The staff remembered me from my previous stay and it was to catch up and enjoy my time off.
98%
Kimberley R 29/11/2018

Hostel Rating 평가 방법 안내

고객 후기 ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

평점 기준 가리기

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL