COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (14826 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was fantastic!
100%
Richard H 03/05/2021
Million dollar views at an affordable price. Hands down best place to stay for urban exploration of Sydney
100%
Christopher B 03/05/2021
It was a great place for my stay. I felt central to everything I was going to while I was there. I’m was great. It was quieter than I expected, which I really loved!!!
92%
Michelle T 03/05/2021
Amazing convenient location with spectacular views of the Harbour and opera house. Super friendly and helpful staff! Chill and relaxed atmosphere
100%
Kylie M 02/05/2021
Very friendly and clean and safe, thanks Team
88%
Gregory S 01/05/2021
Friendly and cheery staff. Clean modern and colorful decor and facilities. Close to public transport. Pretty cool being surrounded by so much of our history. Highly recommend
100%
Ann R 01/05/2021
Such an amazing hostel. Second time staying here and just love it. The rooftop balcony is second to none & there’s everything you need for an enjoyable, affordable stay. Will be back for sure!
100%
Jennifer H 01/05/2021
Always try to stay there when I'm visiting Sydney. Great location and superb views from the top deck to enjoy a morning / afternoon tea or the evening sunset with wine/ cheese.
100%
John H 29/04/2021
Perfect if you're out and about near the harbour going to the opera house and art galleries!
100%
Annika S 28/04/2021
Fabulous location. Very clean and well organised. Great use of the space. Loved the place.
100%
Bernadette C 28/04/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.