COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (14793 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was amazing.
100%
Edgars O 14/04/2021
Wonderful facilities and excellent staff. My favourite place to stay in Sydney!
100%
Elizabeth W 12/04/2021
We loved the hostel! Great location. The room was clean, well appointed & so quiet. Staff really friendly & helpful. Definitely will be back.
100%
Alison B 12/04/2021
Awesome location. good price, really clean private room with private bathroom. The staff were really helpful and lovely. Will definitely stay here again if I want to be in the heart of Sydney!
100%
Ailsa E 12/04/2021
This hostel is amazing! The room was very clean and the bed was sooo comfy. Extremely close to just about everything and was very easy to find your way back to the hostel after adventuring. Free breakfast was an absolute win too, we received a bowl of cereal, toast AND a glass of juice which was absolutely lovely. When in doubt of other hotels, this one is definitely the way to go, perfect for couples and families :)
100%
Halle W 11/04/2021
Great location with amazing views of the harbour on the roof top deck! Room was lovely and clean. The bunk beds were super squeaky though so got woken up every time someone in my dorm got out of bed. Breakfast was great! Would’ve preferred if it was self service. Staff were so lovely and accommodation too! Would definitely stay again.
92%
Ailsa B 11/04/2021
This hostel was in a perfect place not only because of its stunning views of the harbour and circular quay, but also because if you do some searching around on foot it’s easy to find yourself in some markets or a cool little cafe or restaurant.
100%
Timothy P 11/04/2021
A wonderful place to stay. Location, facilities and rooms are all excellent, and the rooms are quiet despite being close to the expressway. Maybe bring your own detergent - it's been so diluted that it's practically water (which, given the pandemic, is a really bad idea YHA). Other than that, it's a thumbs up.
92%
Karen G 11/04/2021
Sensational location Facilities are good WIFI is crap.
85%
Kevin b 11/04/2021
Stayed for a week this time. Loved it again. Location is amazing. Quiet room, with magnificent view. Rooftop deck is an amazing view of the harbour. Room comfortable. Shower good. Bed good. Overall a, I had a wonderful stay.
98%
Simon A 11/04/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
92%
Safety & Security
97%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.