COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (14576 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Perfect location for The rocks lovers , bed was comfy and the rooftop is just great . Cozy and lovely vibes over there with an amazing view . I will stay here any times I will need an accomodation in the city .
98%
Jessica F 22/10/2020
Great place to stay while visiting Sydney.
100%
David R 21/10/2020
Excellent, we’ll be back
100%
Anthony C 18/10/2020
The location and the view are amazing. Great stay
98%
Leonie L 17/10/2020
Great location - so close to The Rocks and both Wynyard and Circular Quay Stations. Great atmosphere.
98%
Alison S 16/10/2020
Wonderful location. A splendid youth hostel.
92%
Douglas S 16/10/2020
YHA The Rocks is a great hostel to stay at. I always receive a very warm welcome from all the staff who are helpful and very approachable. You can't beat the great location and views of Sydney Harbour.
100%
Karen W 14/10/2020
I loved staying here... great location and awesome value... right in The Rocks! But I was told I would be able to see the sunrise from the rooftop and it was locked so I could see it but could not get outside to it. Very disappointed as I got up sooooooo early to be able to go outside to see it... But everything else was great!
98%
Julie H 12/10/2020
Wow what a surprise I have stayed in some spectacular hostels around the world . This hostel is world class stunning views from rooftop bar , staff excellent , beds clean and comfortable, spotless facilities will book again soon . A real treat!!
100%
Robyn H 12/10/2020
Great location.
100%
Dianne M 11/10/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
95%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL