Some hostels are temporarily closed and reception hours may vary due to current circumstances - please check individual hostels when booking.

Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Harbour YHA - The Rocks

What travellers think
Reviews (14453 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great hostel - only marked down as beds are a bit uncomfortable and atmosphere good but not amazing but I imagine this is likely due to Corona Virus as I’ve heard social gatherings at this hostel are usually great!
98%
Jodie D 27/03/2020
Great location, but you know that. Common area makes it easy to converse with other guests.
95%
Diane M 24/03/2020
Fabulous location ans staff were very helpful.
98%
Leslie H 23/03/2020
Awesome! The front desk staff were so nice and helpful. The location is perfect and the roof top had stunning views. I will stay here again no doubt!
100%
Shauna M 21/03/2020
Good last night in Australia thanks for this room with a good view.
98%
Claudio S 20/03/2020
Fantastic location. Lovely staff and great facilities.
100%
Iseult B 20/03/2020
I was very happy staying 6 days, the kitchen very clean and comfy. No television in the lounge. The service people frienly, welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to my next stay in April
98%
Doris E 19/03/2020
WiFi never worked might have been me!
98%
Anne A 18/03/2020
Very nice place. Great view from my room.
92%
Yannick M 18/03/2020
The location is fantastic, it’s in the middle of history ie. Oldest house in Sydney next door ( built 1844 ) short walk to restaurants & entertainment at the Rocks. Ten minutes walk to the Circular Quay & the light rail train service.
92%
Kjell A 17/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL