UPDATE COVID-19: Please see COVID page below for the latest travel restrictions from Victoria

Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7495 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very nice hostel, clean, well-equipped, nice decoration and atmosphere :) Great common areas with plenty of couches and a nice sun-soaked terrace with sunbeds. Friendly staff. I liked to sleep in an old train wagon, that was unusual and pretty cool :) Enjoyed as well the proximity with the station as I arrived with a late train
98%
Morgane B 04/07/2020
My stay was excellent, I couldn’t have asked for better but would have liked the TV in the room to have been working and I would have been happy to pay extra just to be able to relax in the room and watch it for a while. I will definitely stay again
100%
Catherine b 20/06/2020
Fantastic
100%
Robert P 17/06/2020
Clean, great location and friendly helpful staff. Excellent value. If like me you prefer your own bathroom, there are 2 rooms ensuite at a higher rate.
100%
Joanne K 09/06/2020
Thank you -
100%
Aiza C 12/05/2020
I was granted a deluxe room to myself again by a very upbeat staffer and enjoyed my stay immensely! Will definitely be back!
100%
Kerry O 25/03/2020
Friendly staff who are always enthusiastic and willing to help and provide info. Comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Free WiFi throughout with a speed that allows you to stream online or download Netflix to watch whilst travelling without WiFi. Awesome management team!
100%
Jennifer B 24/03/2020
No one was interacting with others they didn't know as the Corona Virus made that impossible. However the hostel was managing that very well. the staff were accommodating and friendly. Would recommend people stay here it is fabulous.
98%
Diane S 23/03/2020
At check-in, I received an amazing 'gift'. I was offered a room to myself with double bed, towels, tissues and radio/clock/alarm/usb jack! I was totally overwhelmed by this kind gesture........and SO appreciative after having just completed a 22 hour bus ride from Adelaide to Sydney!
100%
Kerry O 21/03/2020
in the middle of the town. very near to station.very friendly staff
98%
Brigitte H 19/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
91%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL