COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Sydney Railway Square YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (7628 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Verry good. yes OK Thanks.
100%
Ross M 13/05/2021
Good. Clean. Close to stuff
90%
Michael C 04/05/2021
Upon late check in there was a staff member there at 23:00 but staff was initially not around then she parting out on deck with guests till after 24:00. Loud music singing and guitar playing till early. Room was absolutely unhygienic and dirty, could not sleep on bed, no pillow. Bed u stable and would not recommend ever coming back
28%
Elliott w 02/05/2021
great stay
78%
Molly S 30/04/2021
Most comfortable bed and pillow I've slept on for ages
80%
Geoffrey N 29/04/2021
We had the best time staying here, the rooms were ok, just what we needed and the staff were lovely, specially Poli, he made our stay 100% much better. In general the hostel was clean and had everything you may need.
100%
Catalina M 28/04/2021
Made to feel very welcome
100%
Paul S 26/04/2021
Great location. Perfect for travellers who needs to stay close to train station.
95%
Karen L 23/04/2021
Great location, great everything really.
98%
Bill P 18/04/2021
The hostel is close to the center of Sydney and reasonably priced, can be a bit noisy close to the station though.
82%
John J 13/04/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.