COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Sydney, Pittwater YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (424 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Stunning location, perfect for relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of life in the city.
100%
Susan J 24/07/2020
Fantastic stay unique location.
88%
Adrian D 29/02/2020
Great location and stay. Avoid school holidays if you want a relaxing time. Will definitely return.
80%
Hannah C 20/01/2020
After a strenuous climb, we were overjoyed to arrive at the Hostel. It is a beautiful building with a ton of history, and we felt relaxed almost instantly. The location is spectacular. We stayed for 2 nights, but felt like we had been away for a week. We'll definitely return.
98%
Beth G 20/01/2020
Great staff and amazing view!
100%
Mark S 19/01/2020
Fabulous! Beautiful location, friendly staff.
100%
Alan H 16/01/2020
Fantastic location for an easy and cheap family getaway
88%
Peter G 15/01/2020
The Pittwater YHA is an amazing little retreat perched upon on hill, overlooking the water. The staff were very friendly, everything was very clean, and the kitchen was perfectly suitable for all of our needs. The lounge room is also lovely.
98%
Ming Z 13/01/2020
What an incredibly beautiful and peaceful place just 2h from Sydney. The hostel is well equipped and offers all guests enough space to relax. There was a walk organized the day I arrived to a lookout. Michael and Sarah are two very friendly people were happy to help me with activities and also told me a bit about the history of this great place. I can recommend it to everyone who needs a break from the big city
100%
A.L. L 12/01/2020
Loved it. So close to my home in Manly yet a world away. Very clean, great facilities, excellent kitchen with everything you need, very friendly and helpful staff. Even got homemade muffins! Beautiful birds at water feeders. Fortunate to see black Cockatoos every day, as well as wallaby, goana, lyre birds and more. A few wasps and mosquitoes around, but they have lots of spray and mosquito coils. Beautful kayaking. Great lookout walk.Steep walk up to YHA so pack light. Peaceful and rejuvenating
100%
Susan H 08/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL