COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Sydney, Pittwater Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Sydney, Pittwater Eco YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (431 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A wonderful little hideaway - on the edge of Sydney, but in a completely different world! Plenty of hiking trails and endless kayaking possibilities for the active-minded, or you can just lie back in a hammock and watch the resident wildlife: from wallabies to cockatoos... and even a beautiful diamond python on the last night! The perfect place for a relaxing break. Bergia was lovely and very helpful.
98%
Matthew H 03/05/2021
Shhh - Sydney's best kept secret. This is a special place nestled in the hills above Pittwater, teeming with wildlife and natural beauty.
95%
Sally C 21/03/2021
Beautiful location Gorgeous old world feel Bergia and Katie were wonderful hosts
100%
Maryanne D 08/03/2021
We were hiking in the National Park around the hostel few years ago, noticed the hostel and got closer to check it out. Loved it at first sight and since then wanted to go there to spend at least 1 night to really immerse ourselves in the beautiful natural surroundings, away from the city, from traffic, from noise. YHA Pittwater is perfectly nestled in Paradise. There is only a few rooms, most of the time is sold out, the atmosphere is always peaceful, chilled and family friendly. We loved it.
100%
Anna A 06/03/2021
I love this hostel. You feel like you are on a bush retreat with great views over Pittwater and a laid back feeling. The kayaks are very easy to use and we really enjoyed exploring Towlers Bay. The bush walk up to the lookout is also enjoyable with lovely bush and a spectacular view over Pittwater. The new managers are welcoming and very friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciated the msg before we arrived to ask if we needed directions. Its well worth carrying your food up the hill to stay here.
100%
Gina S 18/12/2020
I love the Pittwater hostel. this place is a magic, peaceful, healthy, environmentalist, everything I love. I did a bushwalking this time, we found a beautiful place to seat and enjoy the view. To love this place, you need to forget about internet or social interaction, because Pittwater hostel is located in the middle of bush. You need also love animals, forest and environmental. In the hostel they have a compost bins, recycle bins, awareness with energy and water.
100%
Juliana M 25/10/2020
Stunning location, perfect for relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of life in the city.
100%
Susan J 24/07/2020
Fantastic stay unique location.
88%
Adrian D 29/02/2020
Great location and stay. Avoid school holidays if you want a relaxing time. Will definitely return.
80%
Hannah C 20/01/2020
After a strenuous climb, we were overjoyed to arrive at the Hostel. It is a beautiful building with a ton of history, and we felt relaxed almost instantly. The location is spectacular. We stayed for 2 nights, but felt like we had been away for a week. We'll definitely return.
98%
Beth G 20/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.